Michael Farrell

Michael Farrell has published several books of poetry as well as chapbooks. Cocky’s Joy, shortlisted for the Prime Minister’s Award for Poetry in 2016, is his first book available on iTunes. He co-edited an anthology of Australian gay and lesbian poets, Out of the Box, with Jill Jones (Puncher & Wattmann 2009). His scholarly book, Writing Australian Unsettlement: Modes of Poetic Invention 1796-1945 (Palgrave Macmillan), theorises a new approach to the history of colonial poetics. He wrote the lyrics for the Dick Diver song ‘Waste the Alphabet’, and edits the small poetry magazine ‘Flash Cove’ (flashcovemag@gmail.com).